Term Dates

2020 Term Dates

Download the 2020 Redeemer Term Dates Calendar

Term 1: Commences on the following days and concludes on Friday 27 March*:  

  • Prep students will receive an email from their class teacher advising which days they are required to attend during the first week of term. (Staggered starts from Tuesday 28 January until Thursday, 30 January. All Prep students attend on Friday 31 January).
  • Tuesday 28 January 2020 - Years 1-7 and 12 (Year 11 Camp departs)
  • Wednesday 29 January 2020 - Years 8-10

Term 2: Monday 20 April to Friday 26 June, 2020

Term 3: Monday 13 July to Friday 18 September, 2020

Term 4: Tuesday 6 October to Friday 27 November, 2020

  • Year 12 finish on Tuesday 17 November, 2020 (Valedictory Service)

Student Free Days in 2020

  • Monday 30 March (*COVID-19)
  • Tuesday 31 March (*COVID-19)
  • Wednesday 1 April (*COVID-19)
  • Thursday 2 April (*COVID-19)
  • Friday 3 April, 2020
  • Friday 4 September, 2020
  • Monday 30 November to Friday 4 December, 2020

Public Holidays in 2020

  • Australia Day Holiday: Monday 27 January, 2020
  • Good Friday: Friday 10 April, 2020
  • Easter Monday: Monday 13 April, 2020
  • ANZAC Day: Saturday 25 April, 2020
  • Labour Day: Monday 4 May 2020
  • Exhibition Holiday: Friday 14 August, 2020* (*Note new date for 2020)
  • Queen's Birthday Holiday: Monday 5 October, 2020

Subscribe to our Newsletter